Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

This is the face.....

of a really happy girl.....and why wouldn't she be happy. It is nest day for our bunny Loppy. That means that in about 3-5 days....we'll have baby bunnies. eeeeeeeeeee......the joy. It was good to see this pure and true joy

I had a productive day at work, but my mind was else where. One of my cousins went into cardiac arrest yesterday. He is only 34 years old, and his wife had just given birth to their first baby the day before. If he had not been in the hospital when this happened, he surely would have died. It took them 45 minutes to restart his heart. They put him in a chemically induced coma for 24 hours. Today they pulled him out of the coma to see how his heart reacted. Initially they thought there was extensive damage to his heart, but it is looking good now. What a stressful time it has been. I can't even imagine his wife's stress with her brand new baby. oh my....I am hopeful that he will have a full recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.