A Pink Fungus

More clearing and tidying in the garage this morning - then I loaded up the car (aka the van) ready for the tip. They have eased some of the restrictions at the tip and you no longer have to book to go during the week…it is a free for all - and it was really busy there this morning and took ages to get in and unload.

Afterwards I went for a little walk to clear my head - so I stopped in a small woodland area which has been good for finding fungi in the past. Today it didn’t disappoint and I found this rather nice colourful specimen.

Then I called at Mrs madwill’s studio to dismantle a huge storage unit - which I loaded in to the now empty car and brought it home - it will be going into the shed later.

After much contemplation we have decided that we will not be going to the rescheduled Genesis concert in Leeds - a big wrench after the hassle we had getting tickets in the first place and the constant delays due to the pandemic. We feel that we are not ready to be shut in a 'theatre' (Leeds Arena) with thousands of other folk - in close proximity to who knows how many COVID cases - with people shouting / singing / dancing. 

I have put the tickets up for re-sale through Ticketmaster where I originally ordered them from. If they sell we will get some money back - if not we will lose the cost of the tickets (£180) - a small price to pay perhaps to keep risk to the minimum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.