Two Screws Loose….

….is that worse than ‘One Screw Loose’ ??

A bit of a nothing day really….

Started by moving a few crates of ‘stuff’ from the garage to the newly installed rack in the shed…I have saved just a few hand tools and a couple of power tools (an electric screwdriver/drill and my big SDS drill) … other than that almost every tool I have accumulated over 40 years has been chucked out… along with all the ‘useful’ timber and fixings.  The garage is clear enough to put in the storage from Mrs madwill’s studio so she can keep her fabrics and some other bits.

I had to take Mrs madwill to work this morning as her car was kept in overnight the garage - it passed its MOT yesterday but needed some parts to fix the door locking mechanism…these are being fitted today so hopefully it will be ready later.

I walked for 4.5 miles today - but no real exciting blip opportunities popped up…. this sign did make me smile though, with two screws loose at one end…. I also spotted a rather autumnal leaf in the verge which I think is from cow parsley (see extra)

Whilst we were out with our granddaughter the other day she tried out one of her jokes on us…

The routine was..

Granddaughter  : Knock, Knock!
Granddad(me)   : Who’s There?
Granddaughter  : Smell Mipe
Granddad   ……
ok I’ll stop there -

needless to say she howled with laughter and grandad was reduced to a gibbering wreck…

Mrs madwill was not amused and was using her best (retired) teacher stare on me….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.