Time To Let Go…

When I was out walking yesterday,  on one of the more stony tracks, it felt that the soles of my trusty boots were very thin! Closer examination revealed that the tread had completely worn away (especially on the right sole). So I took a  photograph of them with my bootscraper and another close up of the tread - both focus stacked images! How silly…

So this is my Silly Saturday entry for September - I am sure Admirer will be smiling at us daft lot… thanks to ’59’ for curating the madness this month and to davidc for sorting it out!

These boots have walked almost my entire virtual walk so far this year - I have covered 650 miles up to date - and they were used for a good part of last year too - so I reckon that they have probably covered at least 1000 miles. Time for them to retire I think, so I will be adding these to the next pile of stuff for the tip! I have been gently breaking in a new pair and they will be helping me finish my route (hopefully) this year.

Some good news arrived late last night - the tickets for the Genesis gig that I relisted for sale have been sold by Ticketmaster - at the price I requested which is the face value of the original. The proceeds are being sent to my account….. so all I have lost is the ‘booking fee and service charge’ that I originally paid. In the scale of things that is nothing….quite relieved really, but disappointed that we don’t feel safe enough to go and see the concert….(sadly I fear this may be last time they tour….)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.