All Ears…

A bit of a lazy day (ish) at last. I did manage a short walk ( just 2.5 miles) and spent an age on the phone to my little sister - talking around arrangements for our mum’s 90th birthday at the beginning of October and a planned flying visit from our brother (he is the middle sibling) - arriving from the USA at end of September for 10 days!

Going to be awkward getting to the celebrations as they are 250 miles away. I’m not sure I will be up to driving that far - it takes pretty much all day - (I have only driven 30 miles to Doncaster so far - about half an hour) so it is big step up -  and I’m pretty certain Mrs madwill won’t want to drive my car that far.

As I was in the woods there was little group of rabbits sitting in the adjoining field taking in the sunshine - but as I approached the fence all except this one disappeared - it sat there for quite a while posing nicely.

Late edit : this evening I spied a new( to me) bird resting in our garden…added it as extra. I am wondering if it is a partridge…can any twitchers out there help out with ID?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.