Walls Come Tumbling Down!

Thanks to Paul Weller for the title…. :-)

I spotted this crumbling wall the other day on the way back from Tadcaster - and today I walked there to get a closer look… it is on the boundary of ‘The Bee Farm’

Whilst I was there the farmer came out and we got chatting. He said the wall has just crumbled - no impact from inside or out - and he thinks the ivy is the only thing holding it up.

I have often wondered about ‘The Bee Farm’ - and today he confirmed that it is a real thing - they actually keep and breed bees. He was just off out to the moors to collect several hives - they have been up there whilst the heather has been in flower - and he is hoping for a good crop of honey from them. You learn something every day…

I know it is early in the week but this is my Derelict Sunday challenge entry! Thanks to Marlieske for hosting as ever.

Added an extra of a fabulous red kite that was circling around overhead later on my walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.