The Mean Machine

During my marathon garage clearing project I unearthed this rather splendid (not) folding bicycle. We have been ‘looking after it’ for our son for years. I knew it was in there somewhere…but finally it has seen daylight. Of course the tyres are as flat as pancakes…but the wheels and pedals go round and the brakes seem to work too….

All I need is a couple of new inner tubes (I am guessing the old ones are punctured and not just gone flat through the valves). Maybe a helmet too (and a bit of a polish) and I am good to go….hey…strap my camera bag to the rack and my tripod to the frame - what a sight I will be along the local cycle paths…

We had a morning meet-up with our daughter for coffee - she was 'child free' for the first time in a while and we actually stayed for two drinks and didn't have to visit the toyshop!

Mrs madwill and I stopped off for lunch on our way home

We are off to Bolsterstone near Sheffield later as Mrs madwill is giving a presentation to a quilting group there. I may just wander down to Broomhead reservoir which is nearby…but I can’t guarantee I can get a photo or get back in time to post - so this will be my blip for today….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.