The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Armhairs for sale?

No, never! I love mine, but I'm not sure they're worth £65 each, and they're definitely used. Notice was spotted in Tesco's. Armhairs were snapped in Stratford Park. That was my lunchbreak, they don't get much more exciting, what with the school grounds still being a building site and therefore not suitable for hanging out in.

Mingling with others at INSET day felt very wrong. Where Scotland goes with the back-to-school and surge in CoVid numbers, England will follow. Why can't anyone see that? Or don't they want to?

After work I wandered around Wilko's looking at gardening things. Bought another pair of gloves. Tried them out later. Now I really CAN grasp brambles and pull them out! The worst thing, though, is chopping the seven-footers and bagging them. Can't have a bonfire every day though. Listened to a vintage episode of Desert Island discs with the late Charlie Watts, drummer of the Rolling Stones, and an interview with author Sophie Hannah on the Shedunnit podcast. Steve noticed that it was nearly dark when I came in. I wonder if I'll soon be gardening with a headtorch on?

Shower, pyjamas, drink, supper followed. I'm looking forward to seeing the kids I care for privately after school, and to the market, but my main job? Not so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.