Abstract Thursday

A few weeks ago we had a talk at our camera club from one of our members who loves the techniques of Valda Bailey - and that week I used her multi-layer blend technique for my AT blip (here). Well, this Tuesday at the club we had a fabulous Zoom talk from Valda herself - so as there's no special theme this week for Ingeborg's AT challenge I thought it seemed appropriate to have another go.

Last time I set the camera to rapid fire and twirled it round between shots. This time I prowled round the house taking 6 photos of objects with different patterns or textures, then had fun messing with them as layers in Photoshop, experimenting with different blend modes. This is the result.

(Interestingly, it Valda usually does her layering and blending in-camera - it seems that some cameras can do that but I don't think mine can.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.