TINO

Lazy morning before heading off to the Health centre this afternoon.  I had an appointment to get my blood pressure checked and blood tests.  Blood pressure was taken 3 times and was high every time.  But I started taking the new ( extra ) tablet this morning so hopefully that will have an effect soon.  Even though I was scheduled to have blood taken I was expecting that this wouldn't happen as I had heard about the shortage of blood bottles in the NHS.  However the nurse said that even though they were short of bottles they were prioritising patients with long term health conditions like me. 

After the Health Centre I got the bus to Newcastle.  I had bought my train tickets to go to Sussex online a couple of weeks ago but suddenly realised I needed to pick them up from the self service machine at the station.  I don't like to get them on the day of travel just in case time is tight. So the station was my first port of call.  Then a few charity shops and finally Waitrose.  Town was fairly busy.  Weather was warm but not sunny.

There is no theme for the Abstract Thursday Challenge so I took a few photos of Tino and " played around " with different effects.  Couldn't choose which one to go with for my blip so I've made a collage of four.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 8,429

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.