HUMMINGBIRD

I had plans for today which didn't happen.  I had in mind doing a trial run of my route to the Methodist Church to see how long it would take me tomorrow when I was due go to my Slimming World meeting. As you book a timed slot I thought I had better know exactly how long to allow to get there.  The Church is just behind the Co-op so I was gong to do a bit of shopping there as well.

However I got a message this morning from the consultant Ailsa to say that the church hall is not available this week so the group will continue in Swalwell.  Rather disappointing for me as I was looking forward to going back to a group in person.  However she is hopeful that the hall will be available next week.  So I messaged Gemma who is my " virtual " consultant to let her know my weight this week ( I lost 1½ pounds ) so she can record it officially and maybe next week I can attend a proper group.  Fingers crossed.

I did intend going out just to the Co-op but it was raining heavily and none too warm so I wasn't motivated to leave the house.  Settled on the sofa to watch TV and fell asleep for 2 hours.  So a bit of a wasted day.

I had no clue what to blip for the Wide Wednesday challenge which had the theme of Book Title.  I was short of ideas due to being indoors all day.  So dismissed the challenge and blipped something which arrived in the post this morning.  Its a hummingbird wind chime. I love hummingbirds.  When I visit my friend Betsey in Massachusetts I'm always  thrilled to be able to watch hummingbirds in her garden.  It's fascinating to see them hovering and sipping nectar from the feeders.  So now I have one of my own.  I will hang it up outside once the rain stops.

Musical link HUMMINGBIRD -  by Frankie Laine

Steps today - 3,205

CORONA CLASSIC - Hummingbird - William Gillock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.