RAINY MONDAY

It was a rainy and  cold morning but by the time I went out to Fitness Class the rain had stopped.  However it started again while I was walking home so my brolly had to be taken into use.  When I got home I put it outside in the cat enclosure to dry off.  The top part of the enclosure has a roof so it was under cover. I decided to take a photo to use for the Mono Monday challenge theme for today which is " Weather".  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.

As you can see  Tino couldn't resist getting under the brolly.  He had a lot of fun hiding under it and dashing out to jump on Lily.  In my Extras I have included an " out take " shot of Tino chasing Lily.

Musical link RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS- by The Carpenters

At Slimming Club this evening my weight stayed the same.  This was a good result considering that I have had 2 weeks of not following the healthy eating plan.  Lots of meals out, ice cream, chocolate etc.  But also a lot of walking which must have helped to keep the pounds from piling on. 

Poor Becky had to take the day off work today as she is suffering with  earache and headache.  She has been plagued by earache since she was little and often had ear infections.  Since she had a perforated eardrum repaired she hasn't had any infections but she was left deaf in that ear.  And she still gets earache quite often.  It usually clears up in a few days so hopefully she will feel better soon. 

Steps today - 12,411

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.