New Town paintwork audit

My day started very early. I woke at about 3:00am. Determined not to give in and get up forced myself to stay in bed until 5:30am by pretending that I was sunbathing. The main activities of the morning were soup brewing (mixed random vegetable) and walking with Mr hazelh to Bruce's house to pick up a book.

On our return home we stopped for tea/coffee and a pain au chocolat/scone at a lovely French café on Queensferry Street, then audited the paintwork as we crossed (limping in my case) the New Town. The latter activity was prompted by conversations with pandammonium about the 'right' colour for my garden furniture. I blipped this floral display on Nelson Street. The blue door may be breaking the rules...

Determined to enjoy a quiet day, after lunch I had a long video conference chat with the Foxes in Manchester, then watched television (yes, in the afternoon!) First I saw a 90 minute documentary about 9-11 (hard to view in places), and then wished that I was still in North Uist when I switched to Mortimer and Whitehouse on a fishing trip to the island.

Dinner is pomegranate duck. I am not sure how long I will manage to stay awake after this.

Exercise today: walking/limping (~10,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.