Le Marché

A terrible night's sleep. The bed is way too hard and Ryanair seats had exacerbated my right side problem. Middle of the night podcasts were a necessity.

I did sleep though and woke at 7.55. The view across the village from my balcony is beautiful.

Mid morning we headed to Les Vans and I experienced the market while the others sat in a café

A and M joined us for a wonderful lunch in La Carmel. Why are French set meals so good?

Came back mid afternoon and though it had got cloudy we swam, not Mum though. Then I lay by the pool and read a wee bit then dozed.

Later we just sat on the downstairs terrasse and talked before some bread and cheese as the sun went down. We also discussed what we will do this week. Much eating out is planned.

Watched some TV, including the programme I'd downloaded and the bed. Bug birthday tomorrow.

PS no idea who the couple in the blip are. Random French people..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.