Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Marigold and Mint

There was more mint than marigolds growing in a small pot in my neighbor's yard. One marigold, to be exact. The original is an extra. I put it in Nik Silver Efex, applied a Kodak 32 ISO film, used a yellow filter and a blue tone, burned the edges a bit...and voilà.  Got all of the ideas from that Nik mono webinar I told you about a couple weeks ago. Thanks to Anni for hosting this challenge for what seems like blipever.

A really icky tummy day.  Nothing else to do this weekend. I'll probably stream binge now that I have a great list of blipper suggestions. I can't find the seasons of Death in Paradise that I never got to watch (Netflix removed it after season 6) but season 9 just started on PBS. I saw the first episode and had no idea where three of the characters came from. Guess a lot can happen in two seasons. I also started to watch DCI Banks again. 

And God said to John, "Come forth and you shall be granted eternal life." But John came fifth and won a toaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.