Gateposts

I haven't made any progress with my gateposts project for many months as I haven't been able to decide how to take it forward. One further idea has been to use multi-exposures to place a gatepost against another background of the surrounding area. Ms S went this morning to the Art in the Park event in Sheffield with friends, so it seemed a good time for Stanley and I to explore this idea. My first attempts haven't been too successful in my opinion. The main picture is probably the best attempt from this mornings batch, so more experimentation is required. The extra is the same post in colour and without a confusing background.
A beautiful sunny day, so gardening this afternoon chopping the grass edges to the paths around the vegetable beds - a slow painstaking job but I finished another side. Two more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.