'hut STUFF' garden bunting

Mollie and I made this bunting earlier in the year, together with a variety of other colours. This was made from an old curtain and an old sheet. We've decided to keep this and use it to decorate in the garden and the summerhouse. We have two bits, so when the weather turns I will put it inside the summerhouse, but for now I love it in the garden. I have some solar light bulbs hooked on it which give a pretty glow.

I spent most of the day in the garden doing small tidying up type of jobs. Dug up the few potatoes in the garden, and did a bit of weeding. Clipped back all the dead bits. The clematis on the front of the house needed proper pruning too, but I don't really know what I'm doing with it, so cut it back and now just hope it's OK! It flowers in April so I know it has to be pruned now. I may do more next week. It was at the end of the day and I was feeling hot and tired!

Cooked roast chicken for dinner and we had home grown runner beans, sweetcorn, potatoes and kohlrabi with it. It was satisfying having a plate full of home grown veg!

Picked Mollie up from work. Have been talking through the car situation. I will be taking her to work and picking her up either side of my working day. Luckily I can work later to fit my hours in. We also need to find time to go and look at cars for Mollie. So frustrating.

Had a nice bath and now watching Vera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.