Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Shake, Rattle and Roll

It’s been a pretty crummy day for a Sunday. We were under a tornado watch for a while; now just severe thunderstorm warnings which could contain 70 mph winds and large hail. They’ve been posting the warnings then extending them for another hour. It’s been very bizarre. So far at my place we’ve only had heavy rain, thunder and lightning. It’s been pretty windy but probably only 30 mph. My satellite reception went out a couple of hours ago (it’s 5 PM at this writing) and my Internet went out shortly after. Fortunately, we haven’t lost any power.

I thought the football season was supposed to start today so I was all excited when I got up and turned on the TV. It doesn’t start until next week. Bummer. I suppose the good thing about that is that I would have missed the game because of satellite dish.

I took the photo as the storm began to roll in. As of last night, we need only 1.08 inches of rain (@airport) to break the all time monsoon record. The monsoon ends 30 September.

Maybe this is the weather gods telling me I should clean my house. Wait…nope.

When life gives you melons, you might be dyslexic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.