MONO MONDAY - ONE

Last night, when I looked at the theme for today’s Mono Monday, and saw it was “One”, I immediately thought of Mr. HCB because there is only ONE like him!

I mentioned to him that he could be my “One” for my Mono Monday shot and it’s fair to say that he was not overly enthusiastic, so I just left it.  I decided that I would creep up on him while he was out in the garden this morning, take a few shots and leave it at that.  However, the light wasn’t quite right, so I had to ask him to move into a position where the light was better and as you can imagine, he did a lot of murmuring and grumbling especially as he was in the middle of harvesting the fruit and vegetables.

Eventually, however, I got this shot, of the ONE who provides for me in every way - including tomatoes, cucumbers and courgettes!  He said there are also some blackberries, strawberries and rhubarb to pick later, so with some fish from the freezer that’s our evening meal and dessert sorted.  You can see that, even underneath his famous Tilley hat, Mr. HCB has the “Oh no, not more flipping Blip shots” look on his face, but I’m sure he doesn’t mind really.

I’m really grateful for all that Mr. HCB does in the garden, especially in the vegetable patch and he really is a “ONE off” - I know he reads my Blips every day, so Thank You!  When our younger son was still living at home, we grew to enjoy this sort of music, mainly because we heard so much of it and at a very high volume - so this song is especially for Mr. HCB.

“Want to be ONE of a kind?
     Be yourself.”
Hayley Williams

P.S. The total for my 100 Abstracts Challenge is now £1,210 £1,240 - so HUGE thanks to all who donated.  This will make such a difference to all those girls in North Malawi, who with the help of the Mamie Martin Fund, can now go on to have a good secondary school education.  If you wish to donate, please click on this link : 

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.