Pink gladiolus

I now have eight gladioli in/about to bloom - so proud! Here is the pink one. There seems to be a deep red one about to pop out on the left.

Today has been rather difficult. My latest read/review/assess task is hard work and taking much longer that I anticipated. While I was concentrating on this work late this afternoon (with all computers switched off so that I had no distractions) I received a worrying message from my middle sister. This prompted me to phone her, and we talked for quite a long time.

Then I returned to my desk, decided to take a peek at email - and discovered that I had missed an important meeting. I am so embarrassed! Had my computers been switched on, I would have received the meeting alert...

Here's hoping it's a better day tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (8574 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.