September sunshine

I'm glad that I took this photograph in our shared garden at lunchtime today because the weather worsened significantly this afternoon. Poor Mr hazelh more or less swam back from his afternoon running training in Inverleith Park.

A better shot, however, would have been of the kingfisher that zipped past us as we walked past the weir on the Water of Leith at 07:30 this morning. Our dentist and her daughter, who happened to pass us at the same time, also saw it. We were all amazed.

The rest of the day I worked, mainly on providing feedback to Rachel on two of her PhD thesis chapters. (The reworked version of another one arrived this afternoon too. I hope that I will have a chance to read that before I meet her tomorrow.) I also updated the LornaLPodcast blipfoto journal. Please do take a look and see if you can help with our game of blipper bingo ;-)

Exercise today: 2.3 mile run; walking (total 13,860 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.