La Piscine

Apart from some PC time during the night (rewriting a disappeared entry here) I slept well.

Another beautiful sunny morning with 31deg forecast. J, D and I went down to the, tiny market and brocante, this time via the forest track.

Then the rest of the day was spent by the pool, swimming, reading (book #1 is finished), sunbaking, swimming, reading. Stopped for lunch just 1. My sister does not have a husband but a man servant. He never stops.

There was some excitement. I stood on a bee and was stung on the foot. Poor bee! And as a sign of returning normality I bought a ticket to see Phil Wang at The King's (Friday's ticket for Jonathan Pie has been gifted to le coiffeur) and booked my place on the Lyceum acting class after a nearly 2 year break.

I finally came up after 6 but again we waited till the sun went down before we ate.

Then it was Quiz Night. Well done Edinburgh!

There is no news from Stirling (is that good?) but there were updates from the College.

I'm always amazed how exhausted you can get lying around doing nothing in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.