Banne

I took the mattress softener off the bed so I didn't sleep so well. The bed is a tad hard.

Had a walk up to Banne this morning the touristy Medieval village 2 Kms up the road. There is a chateau or what is left of a chateau but great views across the countryside. The restored stables were impressive.

Home at midday in time for a swim before lunch and another swim after. It started to cloud over, a lot, so I went to get changed before work - College Committee followed by the Apex lecture. Unfortunately I didn't manage to turn them sound of on my bit.

Multi tasking as is my wont discovered a message on the contract portal which means we are unlikely to hear until 23rd. As L said, cutting it fine.

As we finished at 7 4 Canadairs went north. They are the forest fire fighting planes based in Nîmes. They came back about 90 minutes later. We hope there isn't a fire.

Pizza night tonight so J and D's friends S, A, M and A were here. Pizzas (well mine) want that great and the wine wasn't flowing. Immediately they left, J, who has turned into our aunt, had the table cleared in a jiff.

I'm currently enjoying an instant coffee, tout seule, on the terrasse. No sign or sound of the boar family though. D has a camera set up and has video of them rooting around the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.