Pass sanitaire

We were pleased when we got our Scottish digi vaccine certificates last week, especially as nothing has arrived from the French website. However, they appear not to be recognised in France. The scanning at lunchtime came up 'invalid', though later I scanned the QR code on my phone and it did give the info. Luckily, again we were allowed in. The notice at the front advises you to phone the Élysée if you have issues with the pass sanitaire rules. Not sure President Macron could solve our wee problem.

Meanwhile, after yesterday's excitement of 2 meetings and pizza it was a quiet day. I walked down to the village to get cash (an outdated concept!), croissants and bread. Not much was fine apart from some emails till we left to go to La Blanchère for lunch via a Cave Cooperative where wine and local delicacies were bought.

La Blanchère is named for white oaks in Occitan. We had a lovely menu du jour with quite a bit of the local rosé and later we visited that Cave, where more wine (rosé fruité) was bought. Being France and lunchtime the village itself was shut.

It was a tad cloudy and windy, though still 28/29 when we got back. No swimming but I lay on a different lounger and listened to my Val McDermid. I multitasked by also thinking about next week's return to singing. What seemed so simple seems more complicated the closer we get. A visit to the temp venue, old, large, draughty church, was happening today and hopefully that will demonstrate we can fit in 36 singers with adequate space. But everyone is different and I can't make decisions for all 37 of them. People are keen to come back so, once we've done as much as we can do, we have to trust the individual members to act responsibly and with care. But, oh, the responsibility. I've been doing this of and on for over a year now, getting people back doing things, safely.

It was a scratch supper after our lunch out then I answered some of #3 son's queries and we watched 'The Repair Ship', a first for me.

Although it's allegedly relaxing doing nothing I find it boring, especially as I'm trapped here and living to the rhythm and mores of other people's lives. After 12 years alone I'm really not good at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.