Jewel

I think centre of these blooms are like wee jewels.

I'm beginning to wish I hadn't swapped my summer to winter duvet last week-end but I think later this week or will prove to be a wide move.

There was a lot of moving today, a walk down to Rose St for an appointment with M, the dental hygienist. She was running late (they called to tell me/ so I snatched a 10 minute respite in the sun in the gardens.

On the way home deposited my begonia hearts cross stitch for framing. He's very busy so it is a while before I get it back.

I was going to do some gardening but preferred to sit in the sun with a wee bit sewing. The nosy cub from yesterday was back, exploring the shed and trying to chew my fit flops, which I was wearing at the time. However, the tortoiseshell and white cat the wall soon sent the cub in its way before sauntering back into her house.

It looks like a nice evening but the weather is about to change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.