Painting

A few years ago between France and Crisis, I did a water colour course at three Eric Liddell Centre. I really enjoyed it and hoped that it might awaken my water colour gene ( my maternal grandfather was an artist, Edinburgh College of Art). But returning to work stopped all that. An email from A the teacher (who now lives in the SW) have news of his online video course. I've enrolled. Another thing to do on long winter nights.

I was painting today, but a fence, not a picture. That was down at A's. Also cut grass, weeded and killed grass ready for a front garden makeover. It was a lovely, if windy, day. The weather was better than forecast. I also had a couple of trips to Lidl. I kept forgetting the peas.

Back home I cycled down to Cameron Toll to get my bike security marked. Discovered the PCs doing it are based round the corner at Howdenhall. Well it was a lovely evening and then cycling was good for me. And despite being a sceptic I really appreciated the segregated cycle lane in Old Dalkeith road.

The news in the world is not good. More lockdowns, Government breaking the law with impunity and global economic meltdown.

Edit: My mother married my father 70 years ago today. It would have been her platinum anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.