Capital adventures

By marchmont

Braids again

Another broken night with a conversation with #2 in the middle of the night.

Started off this morning doing some much needed cleaning of the front windows before sitting in on a team meeting in Inverness. The mail arrived with news and there was more news by email - SG have extended my College role again, probably till June '21.

And then it was off by bike to another gardening assignment. This time back to the flat to continue work that I started last year. Worked while listening to R4. As expected the FM has tightened the restrictions. I see so few people it doesn't really affect me.

The gardening finished I dropped off some things at the Manor. As usual I returned via Braid Hills Rd to avoid the junction at the foot of the Brae.

Unfortunately whilst gardening I inflicted the curse of the back green on myself, nettle stings. Hours later my ankles and wrists are still dirling. I think it will be a quiet evening in.

Edit: Edinburgh Leisure opened bookings at 9 pm and I've booked 2 swims for Monday, am and evening, that will be the first swims for 6 months. I can only book 3 days in advance so I will now have to keep track of what day it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.