Tiny Snail on Poppy

I've been pretty flat all day today. I thought I hid it from my students, but I got an email from one of my Year 9's (15 year olds) asking me if I was okay and thanking me for all of the amazing work I've been doing during these difficult times. I burst into tears. What a thoughtful girl.

I walked Abe first thing and then another walk on my own after work. I bumped into SR's husband, who was walking Hannah, so we walked and talked for a while. Then SR got home from her vet appointment with her senior dog, Skye, and we swapped, so I walked some more with SR.

Still feeling a bit flat, but much better having such good friends in my life.

MrB has been wonderful too, helping me prep the veggies for dinner and then cleaning up. He even gave me a shoulder massage. He's definitely a keeper!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.