Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Orange balsam

Impatiens capensis

Seen on my walk today, this is growing near many of the waterways round here.  Beautiful, isn't it, smaller and very much less invasive than its cousin, the pink Himalayan balsam, and a late flowerer.  I believe it comes from North America, but I expect one of you can confirm?

So, the results of the final WildflowerWeek21 are below.  I think we've had a fabulous season of wildflowers here on blip, don't you, with some wonderful images and definitely some rarities.  Thank you all so much for taking part.  A bit niche the challenge may be but I've found I'm  looking forward with real anticipation to what you produce each week.

Do look at all the entries this week if you have time, there is a wonderful sense of the wildflowers blooming now against the odds as seed season takes over.  Just as it should be!  Once again, thank you..

And finally, I'm tagging this for TinyTuesday as it's only about 1.5cm across, so many thanks to JDO.

xx

WILDFLOWERWEEK21_23 - RESULTS

HEARTS this week go to:
steveng
AngelsShare
Energia
PeteWpics
FrankS

HON MENTIONS go to:
JanetMayes
IvarBlipS
Mole
JudyD
dfb24
freespiral

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.