Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Science Fair

I've just caught up with my blips (since Sunday!)

G had another early start, but unlike on Sunday, today I drove her to school. I went into The Mall again, hoping to work in Costa again, but I was way too early. They only open at 9:40 am. I was there at 8:20. Oh well. I went and sat in the Food Court instead. "Food Court" is a relative term. The tables and chairs are still there, but all the outlets have gone. Even Burger King; they were the last to leave.

Two hours later, I picked G up and we came home via Wafi. We needed a few essentials, and whilst there, we walked a little. They are having a Science Fair as a "Back to School" activity. This skeleton amused G. A person sits on the bike and pedals, and the skeleton mimics the action. :))

Another afternoon, another video finished. I'm enjoying doing the hymns more than I thought I would. We should have met up with Salman and gone to Al Seef, but time ran away. A better evening than yesterday. No Life Group as the Pastor is moving into his new home and settling in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.