Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Down Town

What can I say about today except it was non-stop!

Maybe I should list the things, but that's boring. Nara came back today! I had enough time to show him how the new vacuum cleaner works before I drove G to school. Her timings meant I didn't have to wait as long for Costa in The Mall to open. They turned 50 on 5th September and are doing some unique creations for their anniversary, so I tried the silky smooth New Dalgona. It was nice!

We called in at an Iranian Sweets store that also sells pistachio nuts. We got two varieties for my uncle. I then had to collect a slide scanner from the hotel where my cousin is staying. He carried one out for me. It almost seemed like the day would end without me trying it out, but I managed to set it up and scan a few images on a negative strip.

We've had two lots of visitors in the flat today. It was so good that  Nara came back today and left the flat looking immaculate. It's such a relief to have him back.

We had a baby in the flat for the first time in ages. The family hadn't long left when there was a knock on the door. It was Pauline! She is spending a few weeks here, having a break from Goa.

And if all that activity wasn't enough, we went out again, this time to Dubai Mall. Salman and Helena wanted to watch the fountain show. That's where my blip is from. The additional lights on Souk Al Bahar make it look quite magical. My cousin has landed on his feet. For the first time in years, the soundtrack for the show was the Andrea Bocelli/Sarah Brightman duet "Time to say Goodbye". It was great to hear the song again.

And that was pretty much it! Oh, I got presented with a big box of Mozart chocolates. SweetArt will be SO jealous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.