Hornet

A lovely sunny day and very hot so i decided on a trip to Hartsholme park to search out a blip. I had hoped to get some shots of Lizards .Upon arriving someone was walking around the area but had not seen any and said that the logs had been disturbed a few weeks back she did tell me about a dragon fly that was resting and enjoying the sun on  a nearby oak tree . I would have blipped that but I have blipped a Migrant Hawker before so went with my main shot of a Hornet that I found on my walk around the area. A very enjoyable morning some other shots can be seen HERE .
I decided to enjoy a sausage sandwich from the cafe then went back to the log area but still no Lizards or snakes. A trip then to visit Mum and a catch up with her before heading home to  wait for Julie to return from her dads then a trip to do the weekly shop. 
Back home now another load of washing done and the bins put out ready for tomorrow and more catch up TV. We plan to make the most of the nice weather with a trip to the coast tomorrow .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.