Two of Our Hedgehogs! Hoglets!

For a good while now we've known we had three baby hedgehogs at a place we garden. We think the mum might not be around anymore (but are acting as if she still turns up). Usually my husband has been looking after them but he's away with work do it was on me to give them their can of dog food and fresh water. I have checked on them before but it has been day time so I never saw them. Yesterday it was 8.30pm ehen I got up there and the sun had set so the wee things were up and active and I was able to get a shot of two of them. I'll assume the third is their. My husband weighed them the other day and they are at the 500g recommended/required to survive the winter. We're loving having them and understand they are excellent slug eaters- natural pest control!

Meanwhile, it turned into a stunner of a day on Porty Prom. So warm, so still, so blue! See additional photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.