Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dude, Got Any Pot?

Which was something I may or may not have asked someone in the 70's and 80's...

Thanks for all of the positive feedback on my mono Monday blip and to 59 for the silly Saturday heart. All so greatly appreciated.

I got out earlier than usual for a walk in Desert Meadows Park. I shouldn't have been surprised how many people were there. There's a lot of shade so even before noon - which is early for me - it's still pretty uncomfortable. After 15 years, I am totally spoiled to live mostly without humidity.

I brought my camera in case I saw something I hadn't photographed before and I saw this broken piece of pot laying alongside one of the paths.  Not sure if it's something that's not supposed to be there or some kind of decorative thingamajig.  In any case, I think it's derelict and not a very nice accent to the otherwise pristine desert park. IMHO

I watched a little news when I got home but it's disturbing in so many ways. I'm a better consumer of news when I can read it, at my own pace, without the endless jabbering. I am also keenly sensitive to noise. When I'm home during the day the television and all other sources of noise are usually off.

I suppose that's why I enjoy the peacefulness of Madera Canyon. Sitting on the porch in the evening by my charcoal fire (burning my dinner,) and listening to the creek and crickets. Or getting up in the morning and having my coffee and breakfast outside, too. I'm scheduled to go up there next Sunday evening through Friday afternoon.  Five nights of ahhh.....

 A snake walks into a bar. The bartender says, “How did you do that?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.