Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Two Years

Miss you mom - all day, every day.
(Yearbook, 1952)

It’s a little bit funny, this feeling inside
I’m not one who can easily hide
I don’t have much money, but mom if I did
I’d have bought a big house where we could have lived

And you can tell every angel this is your song
It may be quite simple, but now that it’s done
I hope you don’t mind, I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life was while you were in the world

So excuse me for dwelling, but these things I do
You see I remember that sparkling brown hue
Anyway the thing is what I really mean
Yours were the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen

And you can tell every angel this is your song
It might be quite simple but now that it’s done
I hope you don’t mind, I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life was with you in the world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.