Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Day to Remember

This photo was taken in the early 90’s. Mom was visiting me in Maryland (from Buffalo) so we did some sightseeing. This was at Williamsburg, Virginia. I remember us having a lot of fun.

It’s been 3 years since she moved on. I talk to her (rarely out loud) every day, especially when I see or hear something that I know we would both laugh about.

Here’s a fun coincidence. That day, Sunday, September 8 was the Buffalo Bills first game of the season. We had fallen behind in the game so I went in to wake her to be our lucky charm but….
I watched the rest of the game that night and we won. I gave her the credit. Today, Thursday, September 8, the Bills played their first game of the season. We crushed the reigning Super Bowl champions. She gets the credit for this one, too.

For those mourning the passing of Queen Elizabeth II, my condolences. She was one of the two remarkable women for whom I shed tears today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.