Trying hard

Arclight brought us a small cutting from her oxalis last year.  It did remarkably well for a while, but then it just decided to die right back, and I thought I had killed it.

I wasn't sure whether I had given it too much or too little water, so I let it "rest" for a while, and totally dry out.  Then a few weeks ago, when watering the other plants, I gave it some water, more in hope than expectation.  It surprised me by producing a little shoot.  

It isn't thriving - in the last two or three weeks it has only managed to produce these two leaves, but at least it isn't totally dead.  

Arclight recommended spraying it daily, rather than watering it, so that is what I am trying to do - though "daily" is a flexible term here.  It had been sprayed just before I took the photo.

It is certainly tiny at the moment, so I'm tagging it for tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.