Backpack

After finishing Robin's dress, I asked daughter, R, what I should make for Milo.  She initially suggested a T shirt - but the rainbow alien material is cotton, not stretchy, so not really suitable for a T shirt.  I could make a proper shirt, but that's a lot of faff for a 2 year old who will grow out of it in a few months.

So then she suggested a backpack.  I found this pattern online, with a drawstring closure at the top.  Teddy is modelling it for the photo shoot.

Otherwise, today was a day of catching up - I went to the local farm shop for fruit and veggies.  And I've done a "Click and Collect" online shop, which included lots of chocolate and other treats, as we've taken the plunge and booked our ferry for a trip to Sweden in a couple of weeks.  It's all so much more complicated that a year ago when we last drove up to Sweden.  Today I booked the pre-departure rapid antigen tests that are acceptable to The Netherlands for the day before we leave.  There are various forms to fill in, and we'll have to book a day two PCR test for our return - but I shall go for the cheapest, because we only have to show proof that we've booked it - if it doesn't turn up/we don't get the results in a timely fashion, that actually isn't our problem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.