Another rainy day

It has intermittently rained VERY hard over the last two days.  I'm glad I had my sewing machine and enough space to get it out.  I've enjoyed making a variety of patchwork squares.  But that's it for now.  It's all packed up in boxes.

We have an early start for a trip to Norwich tomorrow, to get the car serviced and MOT'd - the service was prepaid as a 3 year package when we bought the car, so it seemed sensible to stay in the UK long enough to take advantage of it.

And Saturday will be spent packing the car and doing a bit of cleaning.  

I've been a bit remiss, and have only just blipped for yesterday.

As I was writing this blip, the headline flashed up on my tablet to tell me that Queen Elizabeth II had died.  She's had a long innings and was much loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.