Bin Day

It’s Wednesday so that means it is bin day. That’s about as good as it gets around here. Lockdown continues but I walked out side the garden gate with the bin so that was good. I also spoke to the man who delivered my groceries. It’s lucky I get on well with my better half. 

Good news though, I finally finished removing my box hedge which lined the pathway. It has taken my about 6 months. A machine would have done the job in about 5 minutes. I also played my new piano piece very slowly 7 times like the man on YouTube suggests. I am still very bad but improved somewhat. 

I finished my last book which was written by an academic, I have no problem with academic literature but I’m now ready for something lighter. I found a second hand Maeve Binchy ( her first novel) which must be the only one I haven’t read, so here goes.

Covid lockdown continues, 3 more cases in our town but they are family members of another case so haven’t been out in the community to spread it around. Beautiful weather. Frosty mornings and warm sunny days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.