Abstract Thursday ....

... not exactly!

What a difference a day makes!  After yesterday's stormy weather today dawned bright and sunny!  Not a cloud in the sky.

Thank goodness as I had a follow up with my cardiologist this morning.  Of course the drive was interesting as some of the main roads were closed due to yesterday's flooding.  But I make it there and back okay. 

When I got home I was pleased to see lots of hummingbird activity.  They will soon be leaving our area to migrate south.  My main picture was R's favorite ... he liked the way the wing was illuminated.  I've added my favorite to the Extra photos. 

As it was so nice today we decided on a picnic supper at Jacobsburg State Park ... and then a short walk afterwards.  We were home by 6:30 and settled in for the night. 

Backblipped: September 8, 2021. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.