Tiny Tuesday ....

.... tiny Ruby-throated Hummingbird.  And even tinier feet!

As today is my birthday I spent most of the day simply relaxing and taking lots and lots of pictures .... over 300!

Most of them were of the hummingbirds that are still visiting us. I'm not going to apologize for posting another beauty today as they won't be with us much longer.  Soon they will all be making their way south for the winter.  

We usually go out to dinner on our birthdays but this year I asked Richard to grill for me.  He makes the most delicious steaks on the grill ... much better than you can get in a restaurant!  Yum!

After supper we got out for a quick walk at Housenick Park and later on had some birthday cake!  Again ... yum!

Thanks to JDO (Jill) for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month ... and for covering the first week of October for me!  Yes ... I will be the host for October!

And thanks to my Mom for giving me life 58 years ago today!  ♥♥♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.