Wild Wednesday ...

... Birthday!

So as you can see the chipmunks were more than happy to come celebrate my birthday with me!  Please view in gallery view!

I had a nice low key birthday that was capped off with a sugar-free brownie and ice cream ... also sugar free!

I spent the morning working on a sewing project ... one that probably won't work.  Next weekend we will be attending R's high school reunion in Upstate New York and I was making a muslin test dress before deciding on sewing up the real thing.  I wasn't at all happy with the fit so I'm back to square one.  I have plenty of dresses to choose from in my closet so It'll probably be one of those that I wear.  

The weather was cold and rainy but I still spent time in the sunroom and outside photographing the chipmunks and squirrels.  And then later in the afternoon I was so pleased to see the ruby-throated hummingbird in Extras.  There wasn't much light today so the photo needed a lot of help! You can actually see a raindrop in the upper left corner of the picture. 

For supper Richard treated me to dinner out at a new restaurant for us ... Braveheart Highland Pub.  It's been open for years but we have never eaten there until tonight.  The food was really delicious with the best thing being the potato leek soup!  Yum!

After eating we went for a quick walk along the rail trail nearby the restaurant and then home.  

It was a lovely birthday spent in the best of company.  I'm not ashamed to say my age but I'm only going to say that next year is a milestone year. Thanks for a great day, love!  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.