Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

What A Day!

Sunny and 17 degrees as we set out for the day.
We were so disappointed not to see any otters yesterday so went to a location where we have had better luck on a previous visit to Mull.

Within minutes of arriving on the beach, JD spotted the telltale movement in the kelp and then there they were. A mother with her cub.
We watched from a distance for a while and then I crept along the back of the beach to try and get closer.
While I was crouched down trying not to overbalance on the wet seaweed and rocks, a WT eagle suddenly rounded the end of the bay. I didn't think the day could get any better.

Mum and cub eventually moved off down the coast so I went back to join Jorgie and JD who had been watching through binoculars. He told me the eagle had flown up from the ground.

We were loathed to move from the beach so I went exploring.
Rounding a rocky headland I came face to face with a pair of WTEs. They were so well camouflaged against the kelp I only realised they were there from their reflection in the water. They stand 3' high !
My presence finally sent them skyward and this time I managed a photo of one as it flew by.
WHAT A DAY!   :-D)

It's taken forever to load these images due to the poor wifi. Apologies again for not commenting on your journals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.