A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Siesta

We took advantage of the good weather today to run errands, and now the cupboards are full, all to ensure kitties, birds, squirrels, MrsP and I remain fat and happy, at least for awhile. One thing all of us have in common is that we like to eat :) • Storms are forecasted for tomorrow so I filled up all the feeders and placed seeds and nuts in various places in the yard for the chipmunks to find. Of course the squirrels will consume most of it but the chippies are diligent in watching for me and scurrying to fill their cheeks. They, too, like their pantries full • We always have a few mourning doves but this summer we’ve had up to twelve hanging around the yard. I found this one resting high up in the tree near our driveway. He looks so peaceful and content • EE Cummings wrote: may my heart always be open to little birds who are the secrets of living…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.