A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Milkweed Dancer

We have three monarch caterpillars that I’ve been monitoring over the past couple of weeks. I can’t always find them but most days I do. This one was riding a milkweed stalk like a contestant on a mechanical bull at your local pub. Lol, do they even have these any more? Anyway, hopefully it brings an image to mind as it was a breezy kind of day • I didn’t mow the lawns until afternoon as everything was wet after thunderstorms yesterday evening. It’s unusual to be mowing on a weekly basis this late into summer, in fact it’s unusual for our lawn to be this green • MrsP is cooking some fresh beets to have with dinner tonight. No, not ours, but they sure do smell good cooking on the stove. Time for me to figure out what else to have with them, the support cast, because the beets have the starring role :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.