A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Incoming

We spent some time by the river this morning knowing the afternoon would bring showers and thunderstorms. Cormorants were perched on a dock downriver, and a swarm of squawking seagulls likely agitated by a stranger among them were the only entertainment on this Labor Day Monday • This “One” solo gull likes his MM debut! Thanks to random_angel for hosting :) • I decided to celebrate my previous work life and all those folks currently working by keeping the domestic chores going another day. The house is looking a whole lot better for it, made possible by the dry and cooler air we’re enjoying. I had the windows open and kept pace with favorite tunes streaming from my British Invasion Playlist. Stones, Pogues, Beatles, Elton, Moody’s, Hermits. Oh, there’s more, but I’m thinking you have a good idea by now ;) • Newt will be coming in soon due to hunger and an oncoming storm to wreak havoc across my temporary clean digs • I think I’ll celebrate the short lived cleanliness with an alcoholic beverage • Cheers to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.