JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 251: ivy flowers

I had another little play with my new macro lens in the garden this afternoon, and ended up with two photos I liked, which I think is not bad for day two. I'm pleased with the bokkeh, which seem to be a nice feature of this lens.  

It's been a glorious day, the warmest yet, so while J was having her long, slow lunch with her PA, I took my laptop to the balcony to catch up with emails and rewrite yesterday's lost blip. There was enough shade to see the screen and the temperature was perfect. As I blipped yesterday's Tiny Tuesday photo not long before this one, do flick back if you missed it and have a moment - it's from my first attempts with the new lens.

There have been two bits of good news today. Firstly, investigation showed that the twinges in J's jaw are not caused by tooth decay: twenty months after her last dental appointment, her teeth are as good as ever, and she has now been given a date for her next check-up, so community dentistry is getting back on track. Secondly, the plumber has confirmed P's diagnosis of an air lock in the hot water system, fixed it, and we now have hot water in all the taps and working showers again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.