Marionb

By Marionb

The Woman Is Back....

...and I am still waiting for my combing......

She finally returned from the cottage and has been following me around all day with that stupid iPhone... and I know what she is up to....she is desperate for a blip. She has been basking so much in the glory of achieving #200, that she has not come up with any ideas for today - not a sunrise in sight - so she is looking to me to save her...well, not on your life. 

She has been so busy with her coming-home rituals that she has not been tending to MY needs..Instead, she has been lugging arm loads of books to and from the library, ordering her next several month's supply of coffee pods and re-stocking the "wine cellar" as she calls it. (Like, who is she fooling?...yes, she has wine IN the cellar but it is NOT a wine cellar!) Then there was the anxiety-producing tour of the garden that caused quite a stir. "The Weeds Are BACK", she cried..as if they wouldn't be? A one-time  emergency "garden rescue" was to last forever? Hire someone to weed, then go away for three weeks and think the weeds would too? Geez....And of course there was the great book club fiasco over misunderstandings of date, time, appropriate refreshments and whether zoom would be involved. These women seem to get so confused over so many things. I guess age does that to people?  That required a lengthy  coffee meeting this morning with my favourite neighbour who is also my cat-sitter as well as book club organizer. Meanwhile, I have still not had my combing OR my massage and my cries for treats have been totally ignored. 

Until I get what I want, she does not get a blip..and she will have to take whatever photo of me she can get, as there is no way I am going to do "cute" ! Not today....

Yours truly, Maggie ...(sometimes referred to as Maggie May on days when she is feeling nostalgic and singing to herself - something about wishing she had never seen my face? What's with THAT?) 

 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.