Basilica

As I said in yesterdays blip "I need to get out more", well this morning at 7.45am I did !!
I actually did a supermarket shop, fully masked and it was easy.  At that time not too many were there, and they were only letting in a certain number of shoppers at one time.
It was very pleasant (as supermarket shopping goes) and I spent far more than I needed to....ho hum!!  
For a treat I took my camera and on the way home called at Patiti Point and took a half a dozen landscapes photos. My blip being one of the Basilica way in the distance and the two in extra looking out to sea.  The light was gorgeous.
Covid Stats - 13 new community cases, total 868, 31 in hospital, five in ICU, 3 on ventilators.....so were doing ok.
Its been a windy day, should have been outside but wind and me don't get on too good.  
Instead, I watched the US Open night game - Djokovic v Berrettini.  Very entertaining four sets.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.